Knowledgebase
Upgrade or Downgrade Your Account Plan
Posted by - NA - on 23 May 2005 06:13 PM

Upgrading or Downgrading Shared Hosting

It's easy to upgrade or downgrade your shared hosting right from your Customer Area. For example, if you are on a Shared Tiny plan you can upgrade to a Shared Medium plan from your Customer Area dashboard. To upgrade or downgrade shared accounts:

  1. Log in to the Customer Area: https://customers.asmallorange.com/clientarea.php
  2. In the Your Services section click Your Services
  3. Click the arrow to the right of View Details for the product or service you want to change
  4. Click Upgrade/Downgrade

    Upgrade or downgrade a service/product
  5. Choose the package you want to upgrade/downgrade your current package to from the options listed
  6. Click Choose Product

    Choose your option 

You will be prompted to pay for the price different if you upgraded and pro-rated for the remainder of your billing cycle. If you downgraded you will be credited the appropriate pro-rated difference.

If you want to change from a Shared account to VPS see more info: https://help.asmallorange.com/index.php?/Knowledgebase/Article/View/173/0/transfer-from-shared-to-vps.

Temporary Upgrades

If you need a temporary upgrade (to delete emails over your limit, provide extra space/bandwidth for an influx of hits, etc.) please be aware of the following rules:

  • There is a $1 minimum charge for temporary account upgrades for ANY type of hosting account (shared, VPS, Cloud, etc)
  • When a customer upgrades an account temporarily (less than 24 hours) we will bill them for the cost of a day’s service at the new account level
  • This policy is effective for ALL temporary upgrades, including temporary upgrades to allow a customer time to clear out their email
  • All upgrades that last longer than 24 hours will be billed at their full rate

Upgrading or Downgrading Other Plans

Any other upgrade or downgrade requests need to be processed manually by our Billing team. Send an email to billing@asmallorange.com with your domain name and the plan you would like to upgrade to. A Billing team member will process the change on your account and inform you of any costs or credits involved. We will charge/credit you the pro-rated difference in cost between the plan you previously had and the plan you are moving to. If you are unsure whether you can do your upgrade or downgrade through your Customer Area, send us an email at the above address and we'll be happy to help you with your plan changes.



Attachments 
 
 upgradedowngrade.png (80.28 KB)
 options.png (81.00 KB)
(1527 vote(s))
This article was helpful
This article was not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
Help Desk Software by Kayako fusion