Knowledgebase: Hosting
Upgrade Bandwidth
Posted by on 02 July 2012 04:11 PM

Need bandwidth? Thinking about upgrading?

Shared Hosting

If you exceed your bandwidth in a given month, your site will be disabled with a 'bandwidth exceeded' notice. This notice will remain until you upgrade to a package with more bandwidth, or until the beginning of the next month when the bandwidth counters reset.

For information on upgrading your package, please visit this article.

VPS Hosting

While your VPS does have a bandwidth limit, it is a metered limit and won't disable your server if you exceed your bandwidth. If you exceed your bandwidth in a given month, you'll be billed for the overage. You can reduce this risk of a high bandwidth bill by ensuring all your accounts have bandwidth limit restrictions that will disable the individual site if bandwidth is exceeded. Then you can choose whether to allow an overage or not.

(2 vote(s))
This article was helpful
This article was not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
Help Desk Software by Kayako fusion